Pages - Menu

Wednesday, 12 December 2012

0 Starmometer: ANC Conducts Online Poll for ‘Pipol’ of the Year

Your Total Entertainment Blog
ANC Conducts Online Poll for 'Pipol' of the Year
Dec 13th 2012, 04:35

Who is the most significant Filipino who made a mark in 2012? Viewers and followers of ANC’s weekly show "Pipol" have until the end of the year to vote for "Pipol of the Year."


The nominees include President Benigno Aquino III, Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile, the late Department of Interior and Local Government secretary Jesse Robredo and his wife Atty. Leni Robredo, actresses Nora Aunor and Monique Wilson, PAG-IBIG Fund president and CEO Atty. Lelen Berberabe, Puerto Princesa mayor Edward Hagedorn, inventor and entrepreneur Diosdado Banatao who invented computer chips that revolutionized the computer industry, and University of the Philippines Student Council's first-ever transgender chairman Heart Diño.

To vote, visit the official Facebook page of "Pipol on ANC" at The person who gets the most number of votes by December 31 will be named the "Pipol of the Year" of 2012. As of this writing, Robredo is leading the poll, followed by Aunor and Berberabe.

Anchored by Ces Oreña-Drilon, "Pipol" looks into the lives of powerful and ordinary people who are making a difference in their respective fields and communities. The show recently celebrated its 1st anniversary on ANC last October. It airs on Mondays, 9:30 p.m. on ANC (SkyCable Channel 27).

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this feed at

If you no longer wish to receive these emails, you can unsubscribe from this feed, or manage all your subscriptions


Post a Comment


Chika Nina | Nakikichika sa iba... Copyright © 2011 - |- Template created by O Pregador - |- Powered by Blogger Templates