Pages - Menu

Thursday, 27 December 2012

0 Kapamilyang may Puso (Entertainment): Nora Aunor and Dingdong Dantes win Best Actress and Best Actor at the 38th MMFF Awards Night

Kapamilyang may Puso (Entertainment)
Nora Aunor and Dingdong Dantes win Best Actress and Best Actor at the 38th MMFF Awards Night
Dec 27th 2012, 15:31

Nora Aunor and Dingdong Dantes won Best Actress and Best Actor respectively at the 38th MMFF Awards Night

Nora Aunor Best Actress and Dingdong Dantes Best Actor

The undisputed Superstar, Nora Aunor won the Best Actress award for her role in “Thy Womb” and Dingdong Dantes won the Best Actor award for the movie “One More Try.”

Best Picture goes to “One More Try.”  ”El Presidente” and “Sisterakas” won the 2nd and 3rd Best Picture respectively.

Best Director is awarded to Brillantes Mendoza for the movie, “Thy Womb.”

Here are the other winners  of the recently concluded 38th Metro Manila Filmfest Festival Awards Night:

Best Screenplay: “One More Try”
Best Original Story: “Thy Womb”
Best Supporting Actress: Wilma Doesnt (“Sisterakas”)
Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano (“El Presidente”)
Best Editing: Vito Kahili (“One More Try”)
Best Cinematography: “Thy Womb”
Best Production Design: “Thy Womb”
Best Visual Effects: “Shake, Rattle, and Roll 14: The Invasion”
Best Make-up: “El Presidente” noypistuff
Best Theme Song: Apl De Ap and Jamir Garcia of Slapshock (“El Presidente”)
Best Musical Score: Jessie Lasaten (“El Presidente”)
Best Sound Engineer: Albert Idioma (“El Presidente”)
Best Child Actor: Miguel Vergara (“One More Try”)
FPJ Memorial Award: “One More Try”
Most Gender-Sensitive Film Award: “Thy Womb”
Youth Choice Award: “El Presidente”
Best Float: “El Presidente
New Wave Category
Best Full-length Feature: “The Grave Bandits”
Most Gender-Sensitive Film Award: “In Nomine Matris”
Best Director: Tyrone Ancierto (“The Great Bandits”)
Best Actress: Liza Dino (“In Nomine Matris”)
Best Actor: Allan Paule for (“Gayak”)
Special Jury Prize: Quantum Films
Student Short Films Category
Best Short Film: “Pukpok” (DLSU)
Most Gender Sensitive Film Award: “Manibela” (FEU)
Special Jury Prize: Daniel Bautista of University of San Carlos
Special Awards
Male Star of the Night: Joseph Estrada
Female Star of the Night: Nora Aunor
Five Star Male Celebrity of the Night: Zanjoe Marudo
Five Star Female Celebrity of the Night: Bianca King


You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this feed at

If you no longer wish to receive these emails, you can unsubscribe from this feed, or manage all your subscriptions


Post a Comment


Chika Nina | Nakikichika sa iba... Copyright © 2011 - |- Template created by O Pregador - |- Powered by Blogger Templates